Tags

, ,

Willem had his four-month doctor appointment today.

20140610. Tummy time is tiring...

Oh, hi! Don’t mind me, just busy being ADORABLE.

Two things about this:

  1. Time has absolutely no meaning to me anymore. I’ve been in this strange time warp where it feels like we brought him home just yesterday, and at the same time it feels like he’s been part of our little world forever. I guess when you can’t even keep track of what day it is, it’s no wonder that time is going a little wonky.
  2. We have a gigantic baby on our hands, folks. Willem is happy and healthy and “engaged,” according to the doctor… And he is also 1 ounce shy of 19 pounds. 19 pounds! I found my baby book and learned that four-month-old Willem = 10-month-old me in terms of weight. And I was bigger than him when I was born.
Found my baby book! Willem is now the same weight I was at 10 months.

My baby book.

20140616. Working on the sippy cup action.

Such a big boy – although he has completely rejected bottles, it turns out sippy cups are kind of cool.

I sure do love my big fat baby and all of his dimples and rolls and chins and chunkster thighs. He’s pretty much the best thing ever.

20140616. Stormy outside, sunny inside.

THIS GUY!

