Everyday Scenes of the Distinctly Home Variety

Scenes from the Space-Farm Continuum this week: the extremely high-tech seedling planting map.

20120308. The current seedling plan. Very high tech.

And… THE BABIES!!!!

20120308. The babies.

New prints, my final project of this session of a block printing class at the Indianapolis Art Center: HOMES. I would like to live in the very last one.

20120308. House block prints.

20120308. House block prints.

Chris appreciates my sketching and landscaping (dis)abilities. This is our home in pencil form!

20120308. Front yard plan.And then we have our cohabitants, who have not yet been properly introduced (although Boombox has his own “Boombox Seal of Approval Award” and everyone in Bloomington, IN, likes him WAY more than they like me). But here we have Boombox, doing his best Office Space/bad boss pose:

20120308. "I'm going to need that TPS report tomorrow, m'kay? Thaaaanks."

And Bean, generally loving life (and avoiding Boombox).
20120306. Around the house... Bean.Ah, home. While we’re on the subject, I’ve been stuck on this song lately. It makes me want to cry a little bit. What song makes you want to cry (in a good way)? Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, “Home.” This is adorable:

2 thoughts on “Everyday Scenes of the Distinctly Home Variety

    • I love that song, too. 🙂 So danceable/jumpable! Take pics of your seedlings as they grow – I can’t wait to see yours, too. (I’ll show you mine if you show me yours).

Leave a Reply

