Sing Me a Lullaby, Sing Me the Alphabet. Sing Me a Story I Haven’t Heard Yet.

Tomorrow! Tomorrow, barring some unforeseen calamity, I will be someone’s wife. And I will have a husband. I think that’s pretty cool.

I should be doing things right now: cleaning the bathroom, showering, picking up dog poop in the backyard, cutting the stems on buckets of flowers in the basement. You get the idea.

Instead, I am listening to our wedding playlist, which I kind of love. Want to listen?

 

“Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space,” Spiritualized.

“I Send My Love to You,” Palace Brothers.

“I Dig You,” Boss Hog.

“Asleep and Dreaming,” The Magnetic Fields.

“Found a Reason,” Cat Power.

“Island Garden Song,” The Mountain Goats.

“Home,” Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros (yup, still a sucker for this song).

And the processional: “Pitter Patter Goes My Heart,” Broken Social Scene.

And recessional! “One Day Like This,” Elbow.

Okay. Time for a shower. And, you know, to go get married and whatnot.

3 thoughts on “Sing Me a Lullaby, Sing Me the Alphabet. Sing Me a Story I Haven’t Heard Yet.

  1. Oh wow – wedding tomorrow!? All the best to you guys!

    Have a wonderful, wonderful day. Cry a little bit, smile a lot, and enjoy the dancing. It goes by so quickly – savour it.

    Sending you lots of internet/bloggy love 🙂

Leave a Reply

