Giving Thanks, Days 6 and 7: Now with Maternity Space Pants!

Day 6: THANKS FOR THE INTERNAL BABY KICKS, BABY.

As I went through my day yesterday, paying only passing attention to the now-common bumps and thumps emanating from my mid-section, it struck me that soon – really, REALLY soon, actually – I’ll no longer get to feel them. The jabs and pokes, the uncontrollable mini-thunder rumbles I waited so long for are just a passing phase. According to my calculations (aka the internet), we are now in double digits for the countdown to my due date – 95 days, to be exact.

I felt a little sad at this. I’ve gotten used to the hyperactive little creature who is quite literally sharing my space, invading my sleep, and generally making himself/herself known.

I told Chris this, and he said, “Yeah, but then you can see it kicking! And you’ll be able to pinch its baby cheeks, too! And it will probably be pretty adorable once it’s on the outside.” (Yes, he actually said we’d be pinching cheeks. I just fall more in love with him every day).

20131110. 26 weeks.

26 weeks with my giant baby!

Day 7: HOORAY FOR BOXES OF CHRISTMAS YARN AND ALL YOUR WARMING POTENTIAL

I finally got around to planning out my Christmas knitting projects, queuing up patterns for mitts and scarves and beanies and dinosaurs and sheep pillows. You know, the usual. The only thing missing? The yarn.

So when the postman stopped by with a box this morning, I ran to the door: my Christmas project yarn had arrived! What a beautiful sight. Am I the only one who enjoys burying her face in a pile of wool? What? Yeah, I am? Oh well.

20131112. The Christmas knitting yarn has arrived! Oh, happy day.

Bonus Thanks: MATERNITY SPACE PANTS!

20131112. Maternity space pants, wha-WHAAAT?!

4 thoughts on “Giving Thanks, Days 6 and 7: Now with Maternity Space Pants!

    • Oh, I LOVE it!!! I really love top-down sweater designs, too – I always feel like I’ve got a much better idea of if it will really fit how I want it, be long enough, etc. when I do top-down.

      I’ve never steeked before, either – the idea scares me, even though I know the likelihood of watching your entire sweater unravel is pretty unlikely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

