Giving Thanks, Days 13, 14, and 15: I Love YOU and YOU and YOU

I am a lucky, lucky girl in lots of different ways. I’m so thankful to so many people, most of all my parents, who will get their own extensive entry one of these days. I’m thankful for my circumstances and, in general, luck. Things have not always been fantastic, but when I think about how many opportunities I have had, thanks to the help of others, dumb luck, and my own efforts, it’s staggering.

So this post is going to be all about three amazing people in my life.

DAY (LUCKY NUMBER) 13: THANKS TO MY LOVE, MY COMPADRE, MY PARTNER IN CRIME, MY DUDE, CHRIS, FOR… WELL, FOR EVERYTHING. I’m so glad you decided you wanted to marry me. You bring out the good parts of me and make me want to be a better person. Maybe it’s the hormones speaking, but I am just overwhelmed lately with all the feels re: you. And me. And you and me together. And that’s a very nice thing.

20130907. Our wedding!

20130907. Our wedding!

DAY 14: SHOUT OUT TO THE INSPIRATIONS IN MY LIFE. I had dinner with one of my favorite inspiring lassies, Sally, on Tuesday, and I love that I have a Sally in my life. It is amazing to grow with your friends, to be inspired by them (see: the Sally Project), to share the awesomeness that can happen when you decide what you want in life and just start DOING it. It is intoxicating when you start seeing positive results just from focusing yourself and making small, simple step after small, simple step, and even more inspiring when you get to hang out with cool people living through similar realizations.

100703. me and sally.

DAY 15: THANKS FOR BOXES OF BABY GOODIES FROM LOVED ONES FROM AFAR. My friend, Nikki, made my week – she sent what she had said would be “a few things” for the baby and turned out to be a box absolutely loaded with pretty much all the clothes I think we’ll need for the kid for at least the first several months. Seriously, this is amazing on so many levels – I no longer have to worry that my baby will have no clothes, I don’t have to go out and be a dirty consumer, the stuff she sent is beyond adorable, AND I’ll think of her and her little one every time the kid wears something from her. We’re talking a GIRAFFE CARDIGAN, sweet little rattles and teethers, the most amazing fleece lined baby parka thingie I’ve ever seen, and so many onesies and sleepers to make you swoon.

20131120. Baby clothes from Nikki.

20131120. Baby clothes from Nikki - GIRAFFE CARDIGAN.

20131120. Baby clothes from Nikki - you've got to be kidding me with the cute.

Like I said, I am a damn lucky girl. Thanks, universe, for being so good to me and bringing these wonderful people into my little world.

7 thoughts on “Giving Thanks, Days 13, 14, and 15: I Love YOU and YOU and YOU

  1. The reason there are good people around you is because YOU are a wonderful person. I feel so lucky to have you in my life. I agree with Tracey, you deserve every bit of that joy!

    • OMG, right?! Remember I wanted those cutesy little gold nurse shoes? I’m glad I went with these ones. If I remember correctly, you helped me make that decision!

Leave a Reply

