USPS Just LOVES Us

Big day with a capital “B(ee)”! THE BEES HAVE ARRIVED!

Chris got a call at 5 am from the post office. I couldn’t hear the conversation, but I’m guessing it went something like this:

Chris: Hello?
Postal Worker: OMG, WE HAVE A PACKAGE FOR YOU.
Chris: Great! When can I come pick it up?
Postal Worker: FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, PLEASE COME GET IT NOW! WE ARE TERRIFIED!
Chris: Okay, great, I’ll be on my –
Postal Worker: SHUT UP ALREADY AND GET IN YOUR CAR, MAN!

20140505. The bees have arrived.

20140505. The bees have arrived.

*They actually had the bees sitting on a back loading dock because one of the employees is allergic to them. So he really did bust over there at 5 am – it was quite chilly out, and we didn’t want our bees to catch a cold.

In other news, the weekends always go way too fast. I love the weekends – it’s not that my days are all that different from one to the next, given that I’m largely caring for a little being every day, but on the weekends, Chris is home. And I love it when Chris is home.

A sneak peek into what my weekend entailed:
A sample of Sunday.

And here was my gardening buddy on Saturday. Willem was ridiculously happy in his little fort while I weeded the front beds.
Willem likes the outdoors.

Willem's first fort.

2 thoughts on “USPS Just LOVES Us

    • I would love a visit! Granted, our garden is looking pretty lame so far. I don’t know what the deal is, but our lettuces are in some sort of suspended animation right now. They haven’t died… but they are so tiny/not growing! Of course, Willem is pretty fun and exciting, so even if the garden is a bust, I’ve got a baby to sweeten the pot.

      Let me know when you are in Indy or if you want to come up for a visit!

Leave a Reply

