State of the Baby Address: HALFWAY AROUND THE SUN!

A week and a half ago, Willem celebrated his half-birthday. It was a rollicking affair, complete with playtime, food, sleep, some dirty diapers, and lots of smiles and drool.

I can’t believe my little guy is now on the downslope, careening toward his first birthday. I know, I know, that’s a long way off still, but I think it’ll be here before I know it. It breaks my heart a bit to think this may be the only chance I get to watch a little human, all my own, grow up.

I also realized I missed posting his five-month photos! Bad mama. FIVE MONTHS (on a blanket knitted by my Aunt Pam):
20140718. Five months.

20140718. Five months.

And…. my big, healthy, strong six-month-old (on a quilt made by my Grandma Farm; I remember playing on this quilt as a kid). At six months, he’s the length I was at 10 months and the weight I was at 12 months.
20140818. Willem's six months old.

20140818. Willem's six months old.


Happy halfway around the sun, my love!
You’ve come a long way.

Leave a Reply

