For the Record: Beets, Carrots, and Radishes

This weekend and today: broke up the soil in the garden beds and shoveled the most beautiful compost I’ve ever seen come out of our bins into the beds most in need of a little pick-me-up.

20150316. My own personal Zen garden.

Seriously, look at this stuff. My own version of a Zen garden right here.

Also today: direct seeded a whole lotta beets, radishes, and carrots. Because beets, radishes, and carrots need to be in our bellies.

Oh yeah, and this guy has been helping me. Baby garden initiation 2015 begins!

20150316. My new garden pal.

We have a few new tools in the garden this year.

Our newest garden tools.

20150316. My new garden pal.

Willem’s new favorite toys are an old timer I have in the shape of an apple and leaves. Sounds about right.

Next up? Onions and greens! 

2 thoughts on “For the Record: Beets, Carrots, and Radishes

  1. Thank you! We decided it was time for a blog update – and that was a placeholder. But as with everything in life these days, if it’s good enough, it’ll probably stick around for a while!

    I can’t wait for fresh radishes and beets again. Oh, how I’ve missed them! I’ve never had much luck with carrots, so I’m going all out this year.

Leave a Reply

