The Most Perfect Ring Bearer (and Not in That “Mt. Doom” Sort of Way)

I scoured the shelves of Goodwill yesterday for a fitting book to hold our wedding bands for the big day. I was thinking of Great Expectations or some lovey-dovey title… or even a cheesy romance novel.

What did I find instead? A David Sedaris book I haven’t read yet! Score! Oh, wait. I couldn’t possibly cut that thing up just to hold our rings for one day, so I did what I should have done first: went shopping on our own book shelves.

I am so pleased with what I found: a book I got from my grandparents, all about the Indiana of old. The title and subject matter are perfect, and I absolutely love the cover (there’s even a little honey bee on the binding). Couldn’t be more pleased with how it turned out!

20130818. Ring book - from my grandparents.

20130818. Ring book - from my grandparents.

4 thoughts on “The Most Perfect Ring Bearer (and Not in That “Mt. Doom” Sort of Way)

    • Isn’t it so sweet?! I couldn’t believe I didn’t think to look on my own shelves first! Plus, since it’s all about Indiana, it’s sort of perfect.

Leave a Reply

