Bump Watch 2013: Down to the Single Digits

Oh, baby, it is SO ON. We are down to about seven weeks (give or take) until I get to get my hands on this baby. I kind of can’t wait. Well, I kind of can, but I’m also getting really excited/impatient for this kid’s arrival.

Please, baby, listen to mommy and don’t be late.

Bump Watch, 2013: Weeks 30-33.

I am also finally starting to physically feel a little crummy. I have been extremely lucky this entire pregnancy – no puking, very little nausea, not much in the way of mood swings or cravings. But now I’m starting to have some pretty craptastic sciatica pain, as well as hip and leg issues at night. Yoga and walking the doggie definitely help a lot, and I have felt pretty good in the mornings, so I can get most of my stuff done in the mornings and putter by evening time. I just want to keep moving so I can be in tip top shape for the marathon of labor!

In happy news, though, I just finished this adorable bear, and I’m rather in love.

20131229. Teddy bear.

4 thoughts on “Bump Watch 2013: Down to the Single Digits

    • Thanks very much for the kind words! I’m feeling big as a house, although I know I’m not really – just in the mid-section. šŸ™‚ I just can’t wait to meet this little one. Soon, soon!

  1. Are you having a boy? I’m guessing boy because you a have a basketball under your shirt thing going on. When I was having my son that was the shape for me as well. When I was having my daughter is more of a sideways watermelon smuggling situation. Super cute bear!

    • We don’t know what we’re having yet. I feel like the kid was lying sideways and breech for a while, but now I definitely have a spine pushing out on one side or the other. It just keeps rotating back and forth.

Leave a Reply

